Flipflop Gymnastics

Contact: Tanya
Send us an e-mailSend e-mailE-mailE-mail
Visit our web siteWeb siteWeb SiteSite
Venues:
East Rand / Ekurhuleni
Johannesburg
Pretoria / Tshwane
West Rand
directions
Times:
Mon to Sun: 8am-5pm
Cost:
Get in contact for a quotation now
Ages:
From 2 years - All ages

Gymnastics and party entertainment specialists


We offer Gymnastics classes for boys and girls of all ages, we do Gymnastics Parties and Corporate Team Building for businesses. We also cater for special needs development.

Flipflop Gymnastics was established 40 years ago by an Ex-Springbok Gymnast Anita Harrison. After coaching, learning and growing under Anita in 2001, Tanya Hudson purchased the Company a year later in 2002 as Anita relocated to Canada to open a Gymnastics Club there.

After many years of hard work, Flipflop Gymnastics has grown enormously and currently teaches over 2500 pupils per week.

We are now the biggest General Gym Club in the Country and affiliated to the SAGF. Our coaches are highly trained and make up an extremely strong team.

Gymnastics classes


These programs are designed to build confidence and to learn while having fun. We teach from beginners to advanced. Great improvement has been achieved in gross motor skills, fine motor skills, co-ordination, concentration, focus, low muscle tone, posture, flexibility, strength, balance, rhythm, body image, spatial relations and midline-crossing. We work with mini bars, mini beams, various hand props (for co-ordination), mini trampolines and mini mats. Agility, strength and confidence is our regular outcome. We offer group classes and one on one classes. We do classes at schools and homes around Johannesburg.

Gymnastics parties


Flipflop Gymnastics has been around for many years. We are now fundi's in the gymnastics party department. Our parties are energetic and fun. You are welcome to call past clients for reviews. Our clients are always happy with our services.

Corporate team building


We do Corporate Team Building for various businesses. A solid foundation is built with your staff. Let us help you get that. More and more businesses are becoming aware of the importance of living a healthy lifestyle. Eating healthy, drinking water and doing a bit of exercise. We will come in and do a wellness day at your place of work that covers the importance of health and exercise with a few diet tips and exercise programs, incorporating team building exercises which are both informative and fun. We also offer the old school theme which is super popular!

We operate in all areas of Johannesburg at schools, homes and businesses as well as internationally.

Schools we operate at:


• Assumption Convent
• Baby Geeks
• Bambini
• Bedfordview Primary
• Bryneven Primary
• Bryanston Grade R
• Bugs and Beetles
• Bunny’s Smarty Pants Playgroup
• Care
• Cosmo Kidz
• Cedarwood
• Craighall Primary
• Different Strokes Montessori
• Dibber
• Hartkind Akademie
• Houghton
• Hurlyvale Primary School
• Hurlyvale Pre-primary school
• Jeppe Prep
• Kyalami Estates Pre-Primary
• Little 5
• Little Anthony's
• Little Cedars
• Little Ashfords
• Little Hill
• Minion Play School
• Maranatha Christian School
• Multichoice
• Nursery School of Arts
• Opti Baby and kids
• O’Summit Montessori
• Shaarei Torah School
• Private home classes

Just to name a few. Contact us if you would like us to offer gymnastics at your child's school.
Click here to visit our Facebook page

Click here for guidelines on writing reviews.

Write a Review

Excellent program. My children love Flipflop day and I see the overall improvement it has on them. My son has ADD,perfect way to keep him busy 🙏

Submitted on Thursday, 28th March 2024 at 10:28:25 AM

Coach Stella is a real gem. Her experience shows in her passion to teach and coach my 11 year old daughter. My daughter loves her classes with coach Stella and she has come so far this year. We can’t thank her enough.

Submitted on Friday, 1st December 2023 at 08:59:05 PM

Coach Tanisha is full of energy and ensures that the lessons are always fun and enjoyable for everyone. The kids love her, and doing Flipflop gymnastics is their favorite part of the week.

Submitted on Wednesday, 4th October 2023 at 09:21:51 AM

Action packed class! The class offered lots of activity and variety. Children never got bored and had so much fun while learning new skills. Thank you

Submitted on Wednesday, 23rd August 2023 at 06:00:02 PM

Flipflop Gymnastics has made a huge impact on my child. She absolutely loves the lessons and her motor skills have improved in the short period of time she has been going to Shelby's classes.

Submitted on Wednesday, 23rd August 2023 at 05:40:31 PM

Thank you Flip-flop gymnastics for an awesome morning celebrating my sons 8th birthday party. Not only was it fun and engaging but dealing with coach Stella was pleasant and professional. The kids loved every minute. Will definitely use again in the future and highly recommend them.

Submitted on Thursday, 17th August 2023 at 07:25:37 PM

My twins love every minute with coach Stella at FlipFlop gymnastics and look forward to every session. I have seen such an improvement in their fine motor skills. I highly recommend.

Submitted on Thursday, 17th August 2023 at 07:16:45 PM

My kids really love gymnastics. It’s their favourite part of the week. Coach Sarah makes it really fun for them and she’s amazing with kids! Been doing it for over 3 years and not one complaint!

Submitted on Wednesday, 16th August 2023 at 06:13:38 PM

I have 5 grandchildren who attend Cosmo Kidz in Edenvale and boy do they love their gymnastics class. They cant wait for Tuesday morning for Coach Lore to arrive and teach them. Classes are different every week and they enjoy coming home to practice. Well done Coach Lore you make a lot children happy. Thanks Flipflop. You are by far the best gymnastics team in town.
Love Nona Rosella

Submitted on Wednesday, 16th August 2023 at 05:55:41 PM

Thank you so much for these classes, my daughter loves them so much and we get to be entertained at home when she shows us how to do every move.

Submitted on Saturday, 29th July 2023 at 02:20:51 PM

Thank you Flip-flop for making my little girls 8th birthday party one to remember. The kids had the best time, amazing coach and great with the kids. So much laughter and fun.

Submitted on Monday, 10th July 2023 at 11:07:56 AM

Coach Shelby is amazing, the kids love her. She is so professional. The kids have so much fun and love her to bits. Thank you Coach Shelby for your dedication and hard work.

Submitted on Friday, 14th October 2022 at 07:52:52 AM

Thank you Flipflop for helping my daughter gain her confidence back. I watched a lesson recently and was amazed at how much they learnt whilst having fun at the same time!! Thank you

Submitted on Monday, 5th September 2022 at 09:50:14 PM

Thank you Flipflop coaches for doing such amazing gymnastics classes with the children. It’s wonderful to see how much fun the kids have whilst learning. I’m so happy you have a program at my daughters school. Every school should have classes. Learning is fun with Flipflop.

Submitted on Wednesday, 31st August 2022 at 02:38:32 PM

My daughter thoroughly enjoys her FlipFlop classes on a Tuesday with teacher Lori.
She learns so much and has fun at the same time.

Submitted on Friday, 26th August 2022 at 09:57:11 PM

Absolutely amazing! The kids look forward to it and actually ask me everyday is today gymnastics. Teacher Tayla is wonderful they learn so well and have such fun at the same time

Submitted on Sunday, 14th August 2022 at 08:15:50 PM

Both My children are taught by FlipFlop Gymnastics. They both love the classes and the teachers. All their coaches are passionate and wonderful with children. I highly recommend FlipFlop to Gymnastics to every and any family. Thank you for the wonderful work you do with all our children

Submitted on Wednesday, 13th July 2022 at 11:14:09 AM

My son loves his weekly Flipflop class and cannot wait to tell me what he learnt. He has improved so much. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Submitted on Sunday, 12th June 2022 at 08:49:05 PM

Flipflop Gymnastics has helped my daughter so much. She thoroughly enjoys her gymnastics lessons and looks forward to the class every week.

Submitted on Thursday, 12th May 2022 at 08:41:21 PM

Tayla is a very passionate coach that always excites and enthuses the kids that she teaches. She is also very patient with them and ensures that she takes the time to pay attention to every kid to make sure that each of one of them understands what is being taught

Submitted on Friday, 29th April 2022 at 06:22:01 PM

My granddaughter loves her Gymnastics lessons. Every Friday she shows me what she was taught at the lesson. She's become so enthusiastic. Thank you

Submitted on Tuesday, 19th April 2022 at 07:44:47 PM

My child loves his gymnastics classes. He comes home raving about how much fun he had and cannot wait to show me his new skills.

Submitted on Friday, 15th April 2022 at 07:33:29 PM

Please say you saw this on Jozikids.

Currently no deals.

Currently no events.

Currently no competitions.